Board Members

David Low, President
Curtis Wright, Vice President
Jacque Schreck, Secretary                                                                                                Felicia Uhden, Treasurer
Peter Barnhisel
Hal Brauner
Paul Dickey
Mike McInally
Rosemary Magee
Steve Stephenson
Freda Vars

To learn more about being a Board member, please keep reading. If you are interested, please contact us.

The purpose of the Foundation is to provide for services and facilities beyond annual funding levels provided by the City of Corvallis, Benton County, and the C-BCPL Service District.  These can include library materials, facilities, equipment, land acquisition, endowment funds, and grants, for example.  The Board oversees these functions.

Board members are elected for three-year terms.  We meet quarterly (the 5th Monday) at 3:00 p.m. in the Women’s Club Board Room at the Corvallis Public Library.  Additionally, each board member is expected to serve on a Foundation sub-committee which may have separate meetings.  Attached is the Board Member Responsibilities document for your information.

Library Foundation members derive great satisfaction from enhancing library services in our county.

To see the Foundation Board’s Mission Statement please click the link below.

Mission Statement